Khichadi and stir-fry fish

My Saturdays are usually busy with household chores … So I wanted to cook something simple, yet tasty. I decided to make “khichadi” which is Indian lentils (moong dal) and rice sautéed and cooked together in the rice cooker. To make it interesting I added some chopped onions, tomatoes and garam masala. Served it hot and steaming with some ghee, yummy…. On the side I stir-fied small fish (which I had in the freezer) with chopped onions, ginger-garlic and red peppers in some peanut sauce. I usually keep ground peanut sauce ready, it comes in handy for a quick Indian meal. Here are some pictures, hope you like it!

mixed-greens, khichadi and stir-fry fish

Fishy rice 🙂

4 thoughts on “Khichadi and stir-fry fish

  1. Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  2. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post! It’s the little changes that make the greatest changes. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment